Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Juin 2020

Faire Défiler

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Table de Révision

Date: Juin 2020

Description: Rédaction de la politique

Revised By: Responsable de la sécurité des systèmes d'information

Approved By: VP, Services juridiques

Politique

Vision 7 International inc. et ses filiales (ci-après, « V7 » ou « nous ») respectent la vie privée de leurs clients.

La présente politique de protection des renseignements personnels (la « politique ») s’applique aux données que nous collectons hors ligne et en ligne, notamment lorsque vous visitez notre site Web ou tout site Web que nous possédons, exploitons ou contrôlons (collectivement, le « site »), lorsque vous nous contactez par téléphone ou par courriel ou lorsque vous communiquez avec nous dans les médias sociaux.

Nous pouvons mettre à jour la présente politique comme établi à la section « Modification de la politique » ci-dessous.

Votre consentement

Il vous incombe de lire l’intégralité de la présente politique avant de nous fournir des renseignements ou d’utiliser notre site. Si vous nous soumettez des renseignements personnels, vous consentez à leur collecte, à leur utilisation, à leur communication, à leur transfert et à leur stockage en vertu de la présente politique.

Nous pouvons utiliser de quelque manière que ce soit tous renseignements anonymisés, agrégés ou qui se présentent sous toute autre forme ne permettant pas de vous identifier.

Collecte et utilisation des renseignements

Nous recueillons des renseignements personnels de trois façons : 1) auprès de vous-même; 2) au moyen de technologies automatisées lorsque vous visitez notre site ou que vous nous envoyez un courriel; et 3) par l’entremise de tiers, notamment nos fournisseurs de services.

Notre utilisation des renseignements personnels est conforme aux dispositions de la présente politique. Nous conservons vos informations personnelles pendant la période nécessaire à la réalisation des objectifs décrits dans la présente politique et, au besoin, pour nous conformer aux lois en vigueur et aux politiques internes de l’entreprise.

Nous pouvons combiner les données obtenues des différentes sources, sauf avis contraire.

Les conditions de la collecte, de l’utilisation et de la communication de vos renseignements personnels sont décrites au tableau de l’annexe 1 ci-dessous.

Conservation des données

Nous conservons vos renseignements personnels recueillis en ligne et hors ligne aussi longtemps que nécessaire aux fins décrites dans la présente politique. De plus, nous les conservons et les utilisons au besoin pour nous conformer à nos obligations juridiques, résoudre des différends et appliquer nos accords juridiques et nos politiques.

Public cible du site

Notre site, nos comptes de médias sociaux et nos activités en ligne s’adressent à des personnes de 17 ans et plus. En conséquence, nous ne demandons pas de renseignements personnels à des enfants de 16 ans et moins et nous ne recueillons pas sciemment de telles informations auprès d’enfants de 16 ans et moins. Si vous n’avez pas au moins 17 ans, vous ne devez pas visiter ni utiliser notre site.

Sécurité

Nous prenons des mesures raisonnables et appropriées pour prévenir la perte, l’utilisation abusive et non autorisée, la divulgation, la modification ou la destruction des renseignements personnels durant leur transmission et leur stockage. Rappelons toutefois qu’aucun système de sécurité n’est infaillible et que la transmission par Internet n’est pas parfaitement sécuritaire ni à l’abri d’erreurs.

Nous utilisons un serveur sécurisé. Les données sensibles et les informations de crédit sont transmises au moyen du protocole SSL et hébergées par un tiers, puis chiffrées dans la base de données de notre fournisseur de passerelle de paiement. Seules les personnes autorisées ont le droit d’accès à ces données, qu’elles sont tenues de garder strictement confidentielles.

Témoins et autres technologies automatisées

Un témoin est un petit fichier texte placé dans le navigateur ou l’appareil d’un internaute dans le but de mémoriser ou d’obtenir des informations sur l’utilisateur. Un pixel espion est un petit objet ou une petite image qui est intégré à une page Web, à une application ou à un courriel et qui sert à surveiller les activités. On l’appelle aussi pixel invisible ou image invisible.

Pour en savoir plus sur les témoins, visitez le www.allaboutcookies.org/fr/. La plupart des navigateurs sont configurés pour accepter les témoins, mais il est possible de les bloquer ou d’être avisé de leur utilisation. Si vous refusez l’utilisation de témoins, votre navigation dans le site ne sera pas optimale.

Analyse

Nous et/ou nos fournisseurs tiers (en notre nom) pouvons utiliser des témoins, des pixels espions et d’autres technologies similaires pour recueillir des renseignements aux fins décrites dans la présente politique, notamment aux fins d’analyse, de surveillance de la performance et d’amélioration de notre site (trafic, erreurs, temps de chargement des pages, pages populaires, etc.).

Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour évaluer la performance de notre site, de nos services et de nos produits ainsi que la manière dont vous les utilisez. Pour savoir comment Google traite vos données, consultez le https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/. Vous pouvez désactiver Google Analytics au https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Contact

Pour en savoir plus ou poser une question à propos de notre utilisation de vos renseignements personnels ou de la présente politique, contactez-nous à privacy@v7international.com.

Modification de la politique

La présente politique peut faire l’objet de modifications, quelle qu’en soit la raison. Le cas échéant, nous vous en aviserons en affichant sur cette page la politique révisée, qui indiquera la date de la révision. Consultez la politique avant de soumettre des renseignements personnels ou d’utiliser notre site, nos services ou nos pages dans les médias sociaux.

Annexe 1 : CONDITIONS DE LA COLLECTE, DE L’UTILISATION ET DE LA COMMUNICATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Sources des renseignements

Votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile lors de votre activité en ligne et de vos contacts avec nous, notamment votre navigation dans notre site et nos pages dans les médias sociaux ou via des sources tierces (p. ex., Google, données publiques, entreprises tierces et sources de référence).

Catégorie et type de renseignements personnels recueillis

Activité sur Internet ou dans un réseau – adresse IP, renseignements sur l’appareil, nom de domaine, géolocalisation, navigateur utilisé pour visiter notre site, pages affichées, temps passé sur une page, clics sur les liens, transactions effectuées et habitudes de navigation.

Fins auxquelles les renseignements sont utilisés

Pour analyser votre utilisation de notre site.

Pour modifier ou améliorer notre site, nos services et nos activités commerciales.

À des fins de marketing, de recherche, juridiques ou autres.

Pour respecter nos politiques, procédures et obligations juridiques, notamment en réponse à la demande d’une autorité gouvernementale ou chargée de l’application de la loi ou dans le cadre d’une enquête sur une fraude, de la résolution d’un différend ou de l’application de accords et politiques.

Tiers auxquels les renseignements peuvent être communiqués

Les consultants, fournisseurs de services et sous-traitants qui soutiennent nos activités (hébergement ou exploitation de notre site et de nos services, collecte de données, production de rapports, mesure et analyse des activités sur le site, analyse de données, détection de fraude), qui ont convenu de protéger la confidentialité des renseignements et de les utiliser uniquement dans le cadre de la prestation des services.

Des tiers (notamment des organismes gouvernementaux) lorsqu’une loi, un règlement ou une ordonnance d’un tribunal l’exige ou en réponse à la demande d’une autorité gouvernementale ou chargée de l’application de la loi.

Un acquéreur ou un ayant cause en cas de restructuration, de fusion, de vente, de changement de contrôle, de consolidation, de coentreprise, de cession, de transfert ou de toute autre disposition, en tout ou en partie, de V7 ou de ses filiales, y compris durant la négociation d’une telle transaction.

Middle
Child

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

September 2020

THE USE OF VISION 7 INTERNATIONAL INC., V7I OR CORPORATION REFERS TO VISION 7 INTERNATIONAL INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AND BUSINESS UNITS.

Scroll Down

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

THE USE OF VISION 7 INTERNATIONAL INC., V7I OR CORPORATION REFERS TO VISION 7 INTERNATIONAL INC. AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AND BUSINESS UNITS.

Context

Vision 7 International Inc. and its subsidiaries (referred to herein as “V7” or "we" or "us") values our customers and respects your privacy.

This Privacy Policy (“Policy”) applies to our offline and online data collection practices, including when you visit our website and any website owned, operated, or controlled by us (collectively the “Site”), contact us by phone or email, or when you engage with us on social media.

We may update this Policy from time to time, as specified in the “Changes to This Privacy Policy” section below.

Your Consent

You should read this entire Policy before submitting information to us or using our Site. Whenever you submit personal information to us, you consent to the collection, use, disclosure, transfer and storage of that information in accordance with this Policy.

We may make full use of all information that is de-identified, aggregated, or otherwise not in personally identifiable form.

Information Collection and Use

We collect personal information using three methods: 1) from you; 2) using automated technology including when you visit our Site or communicate with us through email; and 3) through third party sources including our service providers.

All personal information will be used as stated in this Policy. We will retain your personal information for the period necessary to fulfill the purposes outlined in this Policy and as otherwise needed to comply with applicable law and internal company policies.

We may combine data collected from these disparate sources unless we tell you otherwise.

Retention of Data

We will retain your personal information (collected through offline and online methods) for as long as it is necessary for the purposes described in this Policy. We will also retain and use your personal information to the extent necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our legal agreements and policies.

Intended Audience of Site

Our Site, social media accounts and online activities are not directed to children under the age of 16. As a result, our Site does not request or knowingly collect personal data from individuals under the age of 16. If you are not 17 or older, you should not visit or use our Site.

Security

We take reasonable appropriate steps to protect personal data from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration or destruction, whether in transmission or storage. Please keep in mind, however, that there is no such thing as perfect security, and no Internet transmission is ever completely secure or error-free

We offer the use of a secure server. All supplied sensitive/credit information is transmitted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology hosted by a third party and then encrypted into our payment gateway provider’s database only to be accessible by those authorized with special access rights to such systems, and who are required to keep the information confidential.

Cookies and other automated technology

A “cookie” is a small text file that is placed onto an Internet user’s web browser or device and is used to remember and/or obtain information about the user. A “web beacon” is a small object or image that is embedded into a web page, application, or email and is used to track activity. They are also sometimes referred to as pixels and tags.

To find more information about cookies please visit www.allaboutcookies.org. Most browsers are initially set to allow cookies, but also offer the option to restrict cookies or warn you of their use. By disabling cookies, you won’t be able to enjoy the convenience provided by our customization.

Analytics Disclaimer

We and/or third parties including our service providers on our behalf, may use cookies, web beacons and other similar technology, to collect information for the purposes described in this privacy statement including analytics, and monitoring performance and improvement of our Site (traffic, errors, page load time, popular pages, etc.)

We use Google Analytics to understand how our Site, services, and products perform and how you use them. To learn more about how Google processes your data, please visit https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/. To opt out of Google Analytics please visit https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Contact for More Information

For information and questions about the use of your personal information or this Policy, you may contact us at privacy@v7international.com.

Changes to This Privacy Policy

This Policy may be revised from time to time for any reason. If this Policy changes, the revised policy will include a new effective date, and we will notify you of such changes by posting the revised policy on this page. Be sure to check the Policy whenever you submit personal information or use our Site, services, or engage with our social media accounts.

Annex 1: NOTICE OF COLLECTION, USE AND DISCLOSURE

Sources of Information

Your computer or mobile device, through your online activities and interactions with us, including, without limitation, your online activity on our Site, and on our social media channels or through our third-party sources.

Third-party sources such as Google, publicly available data, other companies and referrals.

Category and Types of Information we collect

Internet/Network Activity - IP address, your device information, domain name, geolocation, browsers you used to access our Site, webpages viewed, time spent on webpages, links clicks, transactions entered into and site-navigation patterns

How we use it

Better understand how you use our Site;

Enhance, modify, or improve our Site, services, and general business;

For other marketing, research, legal, and other business purposes;

To comply with our policies, procedures, and legal obligations, including complying with law enforcement or governmental authority requests, investigating fraudulent activity, resolving disputes, and enforcing our legal agreements and policies.

Third parties with whom we may share this information

Consultants, service providers, and contractors that we use to support our business and operations (e.g. hosting or operating our Site and services, data collection, reporting, Site metrics and analytics, data analysis, fraud detection services) who have agreed to keep the information confidential and use it only to provide the applicable services;

Third parties (including, without limitation, governmental agencies) if required to do so by law, regulation or court order; to response to governmental and/or law enforcement requests;

An acquirer or successor-in- interest in the event of a reorganization, merger, sale, change of control, consolidation, joint venture, assignment, transfer or other disposition of all or any part of V7 or its subsidiaries including any negotiation thereof.

Middle
Child